Incident Response & Remediation

When a data breach occurs, partner with our certified, experienced team. 

Need A Security Assessment? 

A data breach or incident typically takes more than 6 months to be detected, and some businesses never detect them. It is critical that a business experiencing a breach take the appropriate actions to contain and eradicate the threat, then recover.

The EDTS Cyber Incident Response & Remediation team takes on the most complex scenarios to help organizations minimize the damage and impact to their operations and key data. EDTS Cyber uses the recommended incident response process as outlined by NIST Special Publication 800-61 Revision 2.

Cybercrime is a real threat for every organization. Criminals and hackers want access to your systems for a variety of reasons:

  • To steal data for profit
  • To disrupt your business
  • To use your system to do harm to others

Our incident response team includes experienced Incident Handlers, Incident Engineers and Incident Managers. Select the right team. It’s not a matter of if a business will be involved in an incident, but when.

Additional EDTS Cyber Security Services


Managed  Security Services


Preparation and Training


Regular Security Assessments



Security Awareness Training



Detection & Analysis

  • Attack Vectors
  • Signs of an Incident
  • Sources: Alerts & Logs
  • Sources: People & Public Information
  • Incident Analysis
  • Profiles & Norms
  • Event Correlation  
  • Internet Search Tools
  • Packet Sniffers
  • Third Party Resources
  • Incident Documentation
  • Incident Prioritization
  • Incident Notification 

Containment, Eradication & Recovery

  • Select a Containment Strategy
  • Gather & Handle Evidence
  • Identify Source of Attack
  • Eradicate the Intruder & Recover the Assets  

EDTS Cyber Certifications

Our incident response team holds the following certifications:

  • Certified Information Systems Security Professional (CISSP)
  • Certified Ethical Hacker (CEH)
  • Certified Hacking Forensic Investigator (CHFI)
  • GIAC Certified Incident Handler (GCIH)
  • Certified Cyber Forensics Professional (CCFP)

  • Certified Information Systems Auditor (CISA)

  • GIAC Certified ISO-27000 Specialist (G2700)
  • InfoSec Information Systems Security Engineer
  • NSA 4011 National Security Agency Standards for Federal Security
  • NSA 4013A National Security Agency Standards for Federal Security
  • See All Certifications